What’s the difference between Deleting and Archiving a Property/Unit?
Once a Property or Unit is deleted, all associated information (Units within, leases, transactions, rental applications) will be permanently removed from the system. This is handy when you’re playing around with Properties/Units, and want to delete the test Properties/Units you’ve created.
A Property or Unit is usually archived when it’s no longer part of your active portfolio, but you’d still like to keep all associated records while not having them affect your current portfolio. Financial data associated with archived Property/Unit will not be reflected in your Reports or key stats on Performance page. To access archived Property/Unit and associated data, you would need to unarchive it.
To unarchive a Property, go to the archived section on Properties page and hover your mouse over the Property, then click ‘Unarchive’.